New Blog Series

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/66/VanGogh-starry_night_ballance1.jpg

What does this have to do with the post you just wrote, you ask? Absolutely nothing. I just love Van Gogh. 🙂

I’ve decided to put the Heartsighs feature on the back burner for now in an attempt to shift into a more personal blogging atmosphere. I’ve felt like the mood I’ve created on this site has been kind of stiff and formal, and I don’t like it.

That’s the great thing about writing. If you don’t like it, then, for Pete’s sake, change it!

So, I’m going to be sharing a little bit about what’s going on in my life in these new posts. I’ll include some of the projects that I’m working on, some of the thoughts bouncing around my head, just general day-to-day activities, and, obviously, books. A hodge podge of the Vintage Book Lady.  If all goes as I’d like it to, I’ll be blogging these types of articles at least once a month, although I’d like to get it up to once a week if all goes well.

Happy Friday!

~The Vintage Book Lady

Leave a Reply

