When Words Fail Me, God Uses Blogs

Still Life with French Novels and Roses (Van Gogh)

You may recall my blog post from a few weeks ago regarding lessons in ladyhood from Anne Shirley. At the time, I was having a hard time putting into words what being a lady really means. I know that being created a woman is a gift from God that comes with so many wonderful “fringe benefits,” but I just couldn’t convey why it’s so important to me.

Today, I discovered a blog post written by Brenda at Coffee, Tea, Books, and Me (one of my favorite blogs), that conveys the beauty of a woman’s calling.

I had to share it with you. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

~The Vintage Book Lady

Leave a Reply

