Heartsighs: Fiddler on the Roof

I saw the play, Fiddler on the Roof, several years ago, and I loved it. Something about the human factor, I think, in the story that really gets me. And, of course, the music…that goes without saying, right?

Anyway, I found a copy of the movie at a thrift store the other day. The cover said it was 3 hours long…when am I going to have time to watch a 3 hour long movie? Right…I think it was less than a week after I bought it. I started it and finished it over the weekend, and I was hooked. Also, I was not happy to see that I got short changed about 20-30 minutes. I wanted to see more! So, if you haven’t seen the movie, definitely, go watch it.

Here are a few of my favorite songs:

This guy carries off his character so well. What would you do if you walked into a barn and saw a farmer doing this number, here?

The minor key…sigh. So pretty.

You all know this one is coming if you’ve ever seen Fiddler on the Roof. So, here it is:

Shalom,

~The Vintage Book Lady

Leave a Reply

